Advancing

All I want is you

For when I am with you
I am closest to myself
I want you
Yes you
Not a part of you
All of you
All I want is you!

Do not bend, change or water down
All you have
Your own soul
And wants
Just because of the situation
Or happenings
You are deep and beautiful
You are everything
All I want is you!

You throw away remnants
Of what you needed
When you stop needing them
I want you and I don’t want to know how
I will not stop wanting you
All I want is you!

I know I should stop
The feelings
And falling in love
With what should have been
But it took me too long
Too long to realize how much I was wanted
Then it turned out to being needed
Change in me is beckoning
All I want is you!

I am hooked
My past
My present
My future
Is always shifting
You are always there
Every thought, feeling, belief
All I want is you!

I have started finding
Finding who I am
What I need
What means what to me
Everything, all we have and need, is just that, nothing
All I want is you!

Standard

Leave a Reply

