Advancing

Blame it on me

Tired of sitting on the fence
Sometimes it can be unfair
Might just well play the game
Was longing to see you
Just to know how you doing
Hopefully you’ll be smiling
On the thought of seeing me
Thought you would pass your regards
To find out if I am fine
It doesn’t matter anyway now
Tell me you are all well now
Blame it on me

image

I am tired of taking the blame
Wanted to call
Thought of texting
My mind got distracted
All seemed to change
This is not an easy game
The blame continues
For something that I didn’t do
Everywhere seems the same
Everything is different now
Maybe I should have done better
Play the game your way
Blame it on me.

Standard

Leave a Reply

