Advancing

Beautiful

Feeling the way I feel
Walking with my feet
Three feet up in the air
If there is anything
Trying to derail me
It might as well go
Go to hell!

She asked
Tell me if you are
And I told her
Damn I am tonight
In the middle of the rain
Longing for the moment
To go home
And find you
All smiles
Out of this world
My heaven on earth

Should have given you
Anything you wanted
Should have taken you
Anywhere you wanted
Should have answered
All questions you asked
Should have told you
Everything you wanted
Should not have
Second guessed
Should have lived like
There was no tomorrow
Not to let the magic
Pass by and disappear

Standard

Leave a Reply

