Advancing

To the bone and back

From the beginning
Untill the end
Whatever goes on
Using wood to
Build coffins but
Schools run out
Of reading books
Confusion out in
The cold world
Just wanna live
And wake up
A better person

I am from K
Where the wrong
Language be cautious
Wanna know what
Is going on
But I don’t
Understand the language
Staying trapped like
Smashed cars in a yard

Travelled a few places
Realized you are the
Only one that can be
Mine and there
I wish I could give you
Yet I lack
Just blessed in me

How deep is it
Maybe like the ocean
Hold me closer
Let me feel it
To the bone and back
Take a walk
With me
Hand in hand

Standard

Leave a Reply

