Advancing

Lost chances

All I ever was
All I ever wanted
Is right there
In your eyes
Show it to
Me like the
Blossoming fields
Just burst into life

I don’t know how
Confused about it
But all I see in
Your perfect eyes
Reminds me that
These things might
Never change for us

Forget what you
Were told or
What you saw
Let us live
Like there is
No tomorrow as
We don’t need
Anything or anyone
We are all alone

If stayed here
Would you stay
With me and
Just be there
For us this
Our world alone
Feeling the best
Of what we
Always wished for

Listening to the
Love songs as
We watch the
Moon and the
Stars pass by
Waiting for our
Time to endulge
In ourselves!

Standard

Leave a Reply

